hi folks, when an experiment gets stopped, is there any way to restart it? and if so does it mean that users get reallocated? thanks!
07/08/2022, 8:58 AM
depends a bit on how the experiment is implemented - if you're just clicking the "stop experiment" button on the experiment analysis page, all that does is set and end date for the experiment analysis window. You can safely restart that experiment without losing any data, just adjust the date windows as needed.
If you're using feature flags, you can stop and restart an experiment without losing data as long as the experiment tracking key remains the same