https://www.growthbook.io/ logo
#ask-questions
Title
# ask-questions
j

jolly-journalist-68574

05/22/2023, 10:48 PM
If a Feature has 2 Override Rules (Force Rule, followed by Experiment Rule), and a user falls under the Force Rule, doe it make sense that the
trackingCallback
does NOT fire for that user for that feature? Is that expected behavior
f

fresh-football-47124

05/23/2023, 7:12 AM
Correct, it will not fire
the first matching rule is used
j

jolly-journalist-68574

05/23/2023, 7:48 AM
Got it, thanks Graham. So those users who are exposed to the Feature due to the Forced Rule are technically considered to be part of the Experiment?
f

fresh-football-47124

05/23/2023, 3:27 PM
no, they would not be
the first rule would cause a match, and not process any additional rules for that user
6 Views